Senior Football Championship 2017-10 Teams

2 Groups of 3 Teams, 1 Group of 4 Teams

2 Finalists from last year (Tourlestrane and St. Mary's) seeded in 2 Groups. One drawn in Group 1 (4 Team) and one drawn in either Group 2 or Group 3

Round robin league (3 weekends)

1st placed team in Group 1 (4 Teams) qualifies for Semi-finals.

2nd and 3rd placed teams in Group of 4 plus 1st & 2nd placed teams in groups of 3 qualify for Quarterfinals (6 Teams) Predetermined draw (made at CCC meeting 28/2/17)

1st Group 2 v 3rd Group 1

2nd Group 1 v 2nd Group 3

1st Group 3 v 2nd Group 2

3 Quarterfinal winners qualify for Semi-finals. Open Draw made after Quarterfinals.

Bottom 3 Teams go to Relegation. Two teams drawn to play in Relegation semi-final with loser to play remaining team in Relegation Final with loser relegated to Intermediate for 2018. Draw for Relegation to take place with Group draws.

Intermediate Football Championship 2017-10 Teams

2 Groups of 3 Teams, 1 Group of 4 Teams

Round robin league (3 weekends)

1st placed team in Group 1 (4 Teams) qualifies for Semi-finals.

 2^{nd} and 3^{rd} placed teams in Group of 4 plus 1^{st} & 2^{nd} placed teams in groups of 3 qualify for Quarterfinals (6 Teams) Predetermined draw (made at CCC meeting 28/2/17)

2nd Group 1 v 2nd Group 2

1st Group 2 v 2nd Group 3

1st Group 3 v 3rd Group 1

3 Quarterfinal winners qualify for Semi-finals. Open Draw made after Quarterfinals

Bottom 3 Teams go to Relegation. Two teams drawn to play in Relegation semi-final with loser to play remaining team in Relegation Final with loser relegated to Junior A for 2018. Draw for Relegation to take place with Group draws.

Junior A Championship-8 Teams

3 Groups of 3. (Owenmore Gaels, Ballymote & Cloonacool seeded. 1 Team drawn in each Group)

Round robin League (3 weekends)

Two teams out of 3 first placed teams drawn to Semi-finals. Remaining first placed team and 3 second placed teams drawn to play 2 Quarterfinals. Open draw for Semi-finals made after the quarterfinals.

Bottom placed team in each Group play in Relegation. Two teams drawn to play a semi-final with the loser playing the remaining team in a Relegation Final. Loser of Final relegated to Junior B for 2017.

Junior B Championship

Format to be confirmed once number of Teams entering are known.

Division 1 League-10 Teams

9 Rounds. Top 2 Teams qualify for League Final.

Bottom team relegated to Division 2

Division 2 League-10 Teams

9 Rounds. Top 2 teams qualify for league final with winner of Final promoted to Division 1.

Bottom team relegated to Division 3.

Division 3-8 Teams

Double round league (14 Rounds)

Top 2 teams qualify for league final with winner of Final promoted.

Bottom placed team relegated to Division 4

Division 4-Numbers TBC

Top 2 teams qualify for league final with winner of Final promoted.

Kiernan Cup-Division 1 Teams

2 Groups of 5. Top 2 Teams in each Group qualify for Semi-finals.

Benson Cup-Division 2 Teams

2 Groups of 5. Top 2 Teams in each Group qualify for Semi-finals.

Abbott Cup-Division 3 Teams

2 Groups of 3. Top Two Teams on each Group Qualify for Semi-finals.

Dermot Molloy Hurling League

1 Group of 4 Teams (2 Mayo Teams and Tourlestrane & Western Gaels) and 1 Group of 5 Teams (2 Leitrim Teams plus Coolera/Strandhill, Calry/St. Joseph's and Naomh Eoin). Top two teams in each Group qualify for semi Finals. 3rd placed teams qualify for Shield Final.

Martin Brennan Cup

To be played in May without County players. Teams to be confirmed.

Important Dates:

Tuesday 28th February-5 Regraded players for Championship to be submitted. This is a new County Bye law and no deviation or late applications will be considered. Regraded players will be approved at March County Board meeting.

Friday 10th March-List of Top 12 players not available to Clubs Second League Team to be submitted.

Friday 31st March-Club Championship Draws