Sligo name Team for Championship opener
Niall Carew has picked his Starting 15 for Sunday's opening round of the Connacht Championship against New York . 

Sligo are without Kevin McDonnell and Gerard O'Kelly Lynch while Niall Murphy has failed to recover from hamstring injury to take his part on the starting 15 . 

Sligo have four players in the starting team who featured against New York in 2007 . Charlie Harrison, Ross Donavan, Mark Breheny and Adrian Marren. 

Neil Ewing will captain the side for the first time as captain in the championship. 

Sligo Team 
1. Aidan Devaney (Calry/St. Joseph's) 
2. Ross Donavan (Eastern Harps)
3. Charlie Harrison (St. John's)
4. Eoin McHugh (St. Molaise Gaels)
5. Keelan Cawley (Coolera Standhill)
6. Brendan Egan (St. Vincent's) 
7. John Kelly (Tourlestrane)
8. Cian Breheny (St. Mary's)
9. Adrian McIntyre (Tourlestrane)
10. Neil Ewing - Captain (Drumcliffe/Rosses Point) 
11. Mark Breheny (St. Mary's)
12. Kyle Cawley (St. Mary's )
13. Stephen Coen (St. Mary's)
14. Pat Hughes (Geevagh)
15. Adrian Marren ( Curry) 

Comments and Discussion on this article:                          (+ Write a Comment)

Write comments about this article
Your Name:*